The Stonemason in Hattersheim

Meuer Memorials in Hattersheim


After a period of 75 years, the traditional family business reached a turning point. In January 2006, Marion and Theodor Walter Meuer passed on the stonemason's workshop in Hattersheim to the young accomplished master stonemason Michael Grossmann. The shop is now operating in its third business generation.

The Hattersheim site has also experienced a generation change:

Walter Meuer
Management
1932 - 1978

Theodor Walter Meuer
Management
1978 - 2006

Michael Grossmann
Management
starting 2006

When the business was passed on in 2006, the workshop was renovated, creating country-style office and showroom premises designed in natural colours and a generous exhibition area complemented by seating facilities and quiet zones. The result is an attractive setting for all aspects of gravesite memorial design.

All on-site stonemasonry work required in cemeteries is carried out by our team members, who have years of experience and deliver a professional level of quality.

3D-Tour

OK

Our website uses cookies. They are small text files which make it possible to store specific information in relation to the user on the user’s device while he uses the website. Cookies make it possible, in particular, to determine the frequency of use and the number of users of the web pages, to analyse the behaviour patterns of the page usage, but also to make our offer more customer-friendly. Cookies are stored extending beyond the end of a browser session and can be recalled when the page is visited again. If you do not want this to happen, you should set your Internet browser in such a way that it refuses to accept cookies. You can find more information on the topic of data protection here: https://www.der-steinmetz-mainz.de/en/about-us/data-protection/

Der Steinmetz in Hattersheim

Grabmale Meuer in Hattersheim

Nach 75 Jahren ging die Familientradition zu Ende. Im Januar 2006 übergaben Marion und Theodor Walter Meuer den Grabmal- und Steinmetzbetrieb in Hattersheim an den jungen tüchtigen Steinmetzmeister Michael Grossmann. Der Betrieb wird nun bereits in der dritten Generation weitergeführt.

Auch in Hattersheim steht unser Familienbetrieb im Zeichen der Generationenwechsel:

Walter Meuer
Betriebsführung
1932 - 1978

Theodor Walter Meuer
Betriebsführung
1978 - 2006

Michael Grossmann
Betriebsführung
ab 2006

Bei Übernahme im Jahr 2006 entstand der Umbau der Werkstatt mit Büro- und Ausstellungsräumen im ländlichen Stil, gehalten in natürlichen Farben und großzügig platziertem Ausstellungsbereich mit Sitz- und Ruhebereichen. Daraus ergibt sich ein attraktives Ambiente für alle Fragen der Grabmalgestaltung.

Es werden alle vorkommenden Steinmetzarbeiten am Friedhof mit einem hohen Qualitätsniveau durch unser Mitarbeiterteam mit jahrelanger Erfahrung ausgeführt.

3D-Rundgang

OK

Unsere Website verwendet Cookies. Das sind kleine Textdateien, die es möglich machen, auf dem Endgerät des Nutzers spezifische, auf den Nutzer bezogene Informationen zu speichern, während er die Website nutzt. Cookies ermöglichen es, insbesondere Nutzungshäufigkeit und Nutzeranzahl der Seiten zu ermitteln, Verhaltensweisen der Seitennutzung zu analysieren, aber auch unser Angebot kundenfreundlicher zu gestalten. Cookies bleiben über das Ende einer Browser-Sitzung gespeichert und können bei einem erneuten Seitenbesuch wieder aufgerufen werden. Wenn Sie das nicht wünschen, sollten Sie Ihren Internetbrowser so einstellen, dass er die Annahme von Cookies verweigert. Mehr Infos zum Thema Datenschutz finden Sie hier: https://www.der-steinmetz-mainz.de/de/ueber-uns/datenschutz/